top of page
Blog: Blog2

The 20X3 Method- the Key to Personal Growth

Updated: Feb 2, 2020

My secret key to a maintaining a growth mindset has been intention and the 20X3 Method. An intentional approach to "me time" makes sense for me and my growth intentions and as part of the #5amclub I execute my 20X3 Method for me time.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ In the #5amclub (basically a commitment to get up and moving at 5am) I use 5-7am (recently, 6-7am) as a time where I focus on ME and the growth in specific areas of my life that I want to improve on:⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ✔️Relationships⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ✔️Wellness⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ✔️Mindset⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ✔️Business⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀


⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ I said I would read 1 book a month last year, but the list kept growing and growing. By implementing the 20X3 Method I was able to read 34 books in 2019! I have NEVER done that before and it felt SOOOOO good!⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Each book that I want to read or have read is specific to my growth list 📚 and helping me maintain my growth mindset.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ But the missing link to my growth was the #5amclub. I read about it (obvs) and it just clicked. I had to get up early, when the house was silent and get shit done, FOR ME.


⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ As part of the #5amclub I used the 20X3 Method as my time to:⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ➰Stretch ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ➰Meditate ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ➰Journal⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ➰Read ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ➰Learn ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ It gives me quiet time (with no kids) to get some things accomplished. This is drastically aided in my overall wellness. Wellness is a Lifestyle not just being "not sick". A lifestyle is something that is a part of who you and how you operate daily. With a "Wellness as a Lifestyle" approach, I am more focused and dedicated to the things that help me grow...new habits.


So what is my 20X3 Method?


Simply put, it is one hour of extreme focus on 3 things that will propel me forward. They are broken down into 20 minute increments.


The 20X3 Method

20 minutes of mind work (reading, learning etc.)

20 minutes of body work (walking, yoga, stretching etc.)

20 minutes of soul work (meditating, praying, journaling etc.)


Marrying all of the tools into a system is how it gets done.

Wellness as a Lifestyle = overall health + happiness {wellness} is an active lifestyle that I choose to live (choices + habits = results) #5amclub = get up early

20X3 Method = spend 20 minutes on each: mind, body, soul

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ A healthy body and mind is a not a destination, it’s a lifelong journey. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ A constant pursuit of wellness that requires mindful and conscious living. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Wellness defined means “the state of being in good health, especially as an actively pursued goal”⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Choosing wellness as a LIFESTYLE means actively pursuing the goal of being well in ALL aspects of life and having the 20X3 Method holds me accountable to myself.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + mind⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + body⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + soul⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Everything is a choice. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + what we eat⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + what we think⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + what we buy ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + what we say⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ + what we put on our bodies⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ Choosing wellness as a lifestyle basically means you're choosing to live your life and heal your body through conscious living, healthier food choices, mindfulness and natural remedies. Incorporating the 20X3 Method helps me stay focused on my wellness.⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Wellness as a lifestyle is a balanced approach to life.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀



Do you want to learn more and understand the full approach to wellness as a lifestyle or do you want some help implementing the 20X3 Method? Shoot me a message!



 

33 views0 comments

Comentarii


bottom of page