top of page
Blog: Blog2

The best self-care hack

Updated: Nov 22, 2020

The secret key to keeping and maintaining mental clarity is having an intentional approach to "me time”. This makes sense for everyone and if you have growth intentions for yourself, I highly recommend that you add self-care to your to-do list. And while self-care looks different for each of us, its important to spend a little time focusing on ourselves- every single day. We can't pour from an empty cup, so we need to make sure that we are filling up ours first.



I'm sharing my 20X3 method with you- this is a simple way that I am able to engage my mind, my body and my soul everyday…a simple way that I get to make sure that I spend some time on myself.


How this came to be...⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

I read the book, the #5amclub (basically a commitment to get up and moving at 5am) last year. This book encourages you to use 5-7am as a time where you focus on personal time and growth in specific areas of your life that you want to improve on, like:⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

✔️Relationships⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

✔️Wellness⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

✔️Mindset⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

✔️Business


I can't get up at 5a anymore so I made my own version of the #5amclub- its called the 20X3 Method. I use this 1 hour (broken into 20 minute segments) as my time to:⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

➰Stretch ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

➰Meditate ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

➰Journal⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

➰Read ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

➰Learn ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

It gives me quiet time (with no kids) to get some things accomplished. This is drastically aided in my overall wellness. Wellness defined means “the state of being in good health, especially as an actively pursued goal”.⠀


Wellness is a Lifestyle- not just being "not sick". A lifestyle is something that is a part of who you are and how you operate daily. A healthy body and mind is a not a destination, it’s a lifelong journey....a constant pursuit of wellness that requires mindful and conscious living. With a "Wellness as a Lifestyle" approach, I am more focused and dedicated to the things that help me grow…like new habits. ⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

 

So what is the 20X3 Method

Simply put, it is one hour of extreme focus on 3 things that will propel me forward. They are broken down into 20 minute increments.

20 minutes of mind work (reading, learning etc.)

20 minutes of body work (walking, yoga, stretching etc.)

20 minutes of soul work (meditating, praying, journaling etc.)

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Choosing wellness as a LIFESTYLE means actively pursuing the goal of being well in ALL aspects of life and having the 20X3 Method holds me accountable to myself.⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ mind⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ body⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ soul⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Everything is a choice. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ what we eat⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ what we think⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ what we buy ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ what we say⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

+ what we put on our bodies⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Choosing wellness as a lifestyle basically means you're choosing to live your life and heal your body through conscious living, healthier food choices, mindfulness and natural remedies. Incorporating the 20X3 Method helps me stay focused on my wellness.⠀⠀⠀



Wellness as a lifestyle is a balanced approach to life.⠀

Remember, Choices + Habits = Results

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

 

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀





Follow along:

Kommentare


bottom of page